Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeremy Harley

Jeremy Harley

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Harley
"We have been with Joan Hackett state farm for around 23 years or so and Roxi Vargas is the best !... she always goes above and beyond to make sure she takes care of everything i need I would definitely recommend this state farm."
Profile photo of Denise Sosbe Herbert

Denise Sosbe Herbert

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Sosbe Herbert
"I needed to get some information and speak with Joan personally. Joan promptly accepted my phone call was very courteous and very helpful with all of the information that I needed. Office staff that answered the phone was very friendly also"
Profile photo of Gray Beard

Gray Beard

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gray Beard
"I have a couple of policies with State Farm and Joan Hackett is my agent. After having my car was stolen, I called and talked to Joan’s office Mgr. “Roxi”. She gave the BEST customer service I have ever had from any company! What an absolute pleasure to see the quality of people Joan has in her employ."
Profile photo of Tammy Jones

Tammy Jones

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Jones
"I have been with Joan since I bought my house in 2018. She and her staff gave always been friendly, helpful, and right there when I've needed them. I will never have another agent bur Joan Hackett. She is my agent for my home, cars, life insurance, and etc..... Absolute best"
Profile photo of Julie Foreman

Julie Foreman

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Foreman
"I can not say enough good things about this office. I have had this agent since I was 16. I have life, auto, renters and even used them to buy a car. There customer service is so outstanding. They know there customers. They can answer any and all of your questions. I highly recommend Joan’s office to anyone you won’t be disappointed."
Profile photo of Charlene Horseman

Charlene Horseman

September 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Charlene Horseman
"I cancelled my policy on September 3rd, because it was going to jump from $34 a month to $156 a month. But the agent didn't inform me that it could take awhile. I was told that it would get it done that day. But they didn't do it and 17 days later they took they money out of my account completely wiping out my account putting it into overdraft. Now, 7 more items are scheduled to come in and each one will have a $37 overdraft fee to it. One is only for $4.99. I will be in the overdraft over $500 before its all through. The total amount in overdraft fees will be$296. I am a terminal disabled person who lives off of less then $1000 a month. They couldn't explain to me why the drastic change, even though I moved to Virginia. I researched it and their quote was wrong! I drive a vehicle that is 2 years away from being an antique and it has over 225,00 miles. I've never had a ticket. I go to the doctors, the pharmacy, and the grocery store. I very rarely travel as I have to see my doctors every month. They are not going to return my money. When I first told them I was moving I was reassured that it didn't go up much but about $12. Then I noticed no payment was taken out on the 3rd, so I called. Then it was $99, then in the same confab, I was told I had to pay the $156. So I cancelled the policy. I can't afford that. When I spoke to the agent and was told that it was going to be $56 a month, I said sign me up and get it on automatic payment. I was also told to call back in a few days to remind the agent to get the auto pay started. Why should a client have to call an agent to remind them to do there job???? Now, after my fixed bills, I will have $77.52 to live off for the rest of October. Thanks so much Hackett! This was so poorly handled and I have to be the one to suffer from someone else's mistakes. I never could get an explanation that made any sense. Just double talk. When I called and cancelled, it should have been done, not take a month to process. Maybe the good Lord will just take me in my sleep."
Profile photo of Cris Curtis

Cris Curtis

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cris Curtis
"Joan has been our agent for 30 years or more. We have SF in SC too and she is by far the best at providing outstanding client & customer service, making sure we have a full understanding of our coverages, her staff are super helpful and I'm greeted w/ a smile when I stop in. I also recommend her to many of my clients in my Real Estate business for home owners or renters insurance. They always thank me and say how helpful she was to them too. She's does an extraordinary job and truly cares about her clients."
Profile photo of Bernita Walker

Bernita Walker

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bernita Walker
"Ernestine was a great help in helping with my new insurance."
Profile photo of Jamie Hoffman

Jamie Hoffman

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Hoffman
"Joan Hackett and team are awesome! From day 1 till now 15 years later."
Profile photo of Mike Yorty

Mike Yorty

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Yorty
"Always friendly & helpful. Been using Joan Hackett & State Farm as long as I cab remember & things have always been great!!! Highly recommend if your looking to switch."
Profile photo of Karl Grebe

Karl Grebe

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karl Grebe
"Added a car to the insurance and was handled in a timely manner by staff"
Profile photo of Robert Kiesel

Robert Kiesel

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Kiesel
"Awesome customer service"
Profile photo of Shannon Ashley

Shannon Ashley

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Ashley
"Been with Joan Hackett for a long time and highly recommend this insurance agency. We always receive the greatest service. I definitely appreciate Roxi and the patience she has! (:"
Profile photo of Evan Gerhart

Evan Gerhart

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Gerhart
"We have used Joan Hackett since 2002 with no issue. The personal and caring service is top notch and they are always quick to respond to any questions or issues. I can’t imagine using anyone else."
Profile photo of Jerome Jones

Jerome Jones

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jerome Jones
"I am so glad to be a memento of Joan Hackett, her staff especially Mrs. Ernestine. Has provided outstanding support in my rough moments of my life. They returned my calls, and there service is amazing. I wouldn’t have it no other way, then having my home insurance, car insurance, and my life insurance being all under one roof. Thank you for your outstanding support over the years."
Profile photo of TIFFANY SAMSON

TIFFANY SAMSON

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by TIFFANY SAMSON
"I have had my auto insurance policy with this company for years. I had recently needed help with changing some things on my account and Ms. Roxy was so involved and caring about my situation…she did so much work for me to make sure my account was corrected. She went above and beyond expectations, I would highly recommend this office for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Michael Bellamy

Michael Bellamy

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Bellamy
"Professional, knowledgeable, caring."
Profile photo of April Hancock

April Hancock

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by April Hancock
"Joan is an amazing State Farm agent!"
Profile photo of Raymond Simpson

Raymond Simpson

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Raymond Simpson
"great company Great Rates"
Profile photo of Christopher Cusic

Christopher Cusic

August 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Cusic
"Good service"
Profile photo of James Ross

James Ross

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by James Ross
"Great atmosphere and workers"
Profile photo of Janice Sahr Brooks

Janice Sahr Brooks

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Sahr Brooks
"My husband and I have been with State Farm for over 20 years. Our agent, Joan Hackett, has always addressed any issues of concern to us. She is very professional, patient, caring, and knowledgeable."